Get that snout out of my face

May 23, 2006

I work in the morning on some days, so I take the bus maybe three times a week to work. On a surprisingly chilly day, I just wanted to sit down and regain feeling in my hands. But there was only a seat in the back of the bus. I was aiming for the isle seat, but as I got closer, the man got up and made me sit on the inside. I thought it was nice, but then it got creepy. After I sat down, this creep of a man slides in next to me. I sit there minding my own business when I hear him say something. I turn and look at him and he sniffs the air and then states to me again so I can hear, “DAMN! I’m glad you sat next to me. You smell GOOD!” For some reason, out of sheer terror the likes of which come from a Wes Craven film, I said “thank you.” He then sniffed the air again. Needless to say, I was glad to get to work that day.

-Xtina

