Stranger on a bus

August 25, 2006

So I am trying to be environmentally conscious (and save some money)
so I decided to sell my car and now I ride the metro and my bike for
my transportation needs. After yesterday morning’s ride and Wed
night’s ride home it is no wonder why there are so many cars on the
road! I want to tell you about yesterday morning. I got on the bus
with my bike. I like to sit near the front of the bus so I can see
my bike on the rack (paranoid I guess). A man got on and sat across
from me. We were the only people on the front of the bus in the
seats that face each other. He decides that he needs to come and sit
in the seat right next to me. I didn’t want to seem rude so I didn’t
move. He proceeded to take off his shoes and socks. Then the bus
filled up. This guy decided to stretch out and put his arm on the
seat behind me like your partner should in a movie! NOT A STRANGER
ON A BUS!!! I didn’t know what to do. I just sat kind of turned
toward the front of the bus NOT looking at him. Later in the ride he
needed to move his hand and whacked me in the back of the head! I
got off at the next stop and road the rest of the way to work!
Sometimes the metro really blows!!! It sucks cause it makes me want
a car!

-Laura

2 Responses to “Stranger on a bus”

  1. Tony Geinzer Says:

    I, as an individual with Special Needs in my own community, am sick of hearing about weirdos trying to steal attention from those who rightfully work or school because it is just too much to have the nastiest creeps run amok in our schools and neighborhoods.

  2. robinann Says:

    I am a bus rider in the spokane area and i sooooooo know what your saying….i due to medical problems cannot get a license..boohooooooo….so it is an everyday ride for me and the weirdos and nuts I encounter is i guess just plain sad…..i try to be nice…courteous and then just the other day when i thought it was just the “riders”…to my shock and amaze the BUS DRIVER …made a very, very, sexual comment to me and the whole bus laughed…ha fucking ha….It was unprofessional to say the least and otherwise a bit humiliating….but i still have to see him on another day if hes the driver…so whats a girl to do….thanks for letting me vent and i love your site and i know it is gonna go far….later all…RobinAnn


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

